Update and I’m back.

Hello everyone.

As you can see I haven’t blogged in quite some time. Unfortunately life got busy. I am however back now, updating you guys that I wish to use this blog for two reasons. The first reason is general blogs regarding PCOS, the second reason is for diet and exercise. My general blogs will be posted once a month at the end of every month. My diet and exercise blogs will be updated everyday during the Couch to 5K programme and once or twice a week after that.

I’ve been wanting to get back into blogging regularly (especially on this blog) for a while now, and I feel that getting back into a healthy eating and exercise regime is a good way of getting that regularity back. PCOS is a condition that means many women who suffer with the condition often struggle with their weight (myself included) and if I can share my experience (even my struggles) then I’ve achieved something. Knowing you’re not alone. Because for me when I was diagnosed into the statistic of 1 in 5 women who suffer with PCOS, I felt very alone. So if I can help you not feel alone, then that’s amazing.

My reason for general blogs being once a month is I struggle sometimes for content but also as a perfectionist when I do find content I want that blog to be perfect. A month gives me thinking, writing and editing time. For the Couch to 5K programme I want to update everyday partly for a record of my own progress, but also to help motivate you guys. After week nine of Couch to 5K, I will hopefully be doing a thirty minute run a lot, so won’t need to update. However I do still want to keep track of my progress (especially regarding healthy eating which is the area I perhaps struggle with most) and again help and/or motivate you guys. That’s why I feel once a week (Monday most likely as that will be my weigh in day) possibly twice if I find a nice recipe to share, will be a good goal.

I should say in my update and before I start the Couch to 5K that for me eating healthier and exercising isn’t primarily about losing weight. Suffering with PCOS has taught me (rather harshly) that I will probably always struggle with my weight, I will probably never be ‘thin’ or ‘skinny’ and I probably never will fit into the size 10 jeans I love. However it has also taught me that I don’t have to be unhealthy either. Taking up running and eating healthy will make me lose weight, because that’s just how the human body works, and whilst that’s great it’s not my primary goal. My goal is to feel healthier from eating the right foods, and be fitter from exercising. If I only lose a stone (ideally more but hear me out) I’d be happy so long as I feel more alive and I’m not puffing like a steam train when I walk up a hill. Why? Because that means I am healthier, it means the chances are my organs are not surrounded by bad fat, it means I am fitter and able to do all the things my friends can do. So yes losing weight is a nice bonus, but so long as I am healthy and fit I will be happy.

If at any stage of my weight loss, fitness blogs or general blogs you have any questions, comments, tips or advice please don’t hesitate to use the contact page or drop me a comment. I want to help and be there for anyone struggling.

Kat. x

Leave a Reply

