Couch to 5K – Day 5 (19/05/17):

Hello everyone.

Published a little later than usual due to not sleeping properly last night and baking a birthday cake today. However I have completed day 5 of Couch To 5K today. As you know yesterday was a rest day and I never managed through various plans and appointments to get any cycling or running in. That said I am not feeling too guilty as the app itself says to have breaks between every run and this was my only break in four days.

Today however was back on track with an indoor run. I thought it would be a lot harder than it was because I had had a rest day. It went better than I expected. I had some pins and needles, but nothing I couldn’t work through. I managed the whole day’s programme without being out of breath. The workout is starting to seem faster, it’s the same time everyday (obviously because the app can’t change) but it only seems like half the time.

Next week I move on to week 2 which is great because I’ve managed to make it that far but scary because it’s getting longer (the runs that is). But I have faith I can do it and I can already see a huge improvement in my fitness levels, so that can only get better also.

Kat. x

 

Leave a Reply

